"At times our own light goes our and is rekindled by a spark from another person. Each of us has cause to think with deep gratitude of those who have lighted the flame within us." ~ Albert Schweitzer

 



 

Here is a list of my favorite photographers, artists, musicians and creative friends plus books, articles, magazines, and websites that assist the creative process. I hope you find inspiration as well.

Videos

Eddie Soloway's A Natural Eyehttp://www.anaturaleye.com - this guy is so inspiring and a wonderful artist and workshop leader.

Art Wolfe: The Art of the Image -  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=44LI5sOq408

 

SOME OF MY FAVORITE READS ARE:

Within the Frame:The Journey of Photographic Vision by David DuChemin http:/​/​www.​pixelatedimage.​com/​blog/​ 

Visual Poetry by Chris Orwig. Very inspirational! 

Nature Photographer Magazine http:/​/​www.​naturephotographermag.​com/​ 

The Tao of Photography by Gross and Shapiro

The Zen of Creativity by John Daido Loori

The Zen of Seeing by Frederick Franck

The Artist's Way by Julia Cameron

Mastery by George Leonard
 

ARTISTS WHOSE WORK INSPIRES ME:
 

Harvey Possemato - guitarist, composer, great husband and really creative guy! Click to listen to his NEW ALBUM! http:/​/​www.​harveyband.​com/​

Guy Tal - an inspiring photographer and writer. GuyTal.com

Eddie Solowayhttp://www.eddiesoloway.com

Ian Cameron -  http:/​/​www.​transientlight.​co.​uk/​index.​php

Tony Sweet - Nature, Fine Art Photography  http:/​/​www.​tonysweet.​com/​

Brenda Tharp - Nature, Landscape Photography  http:/​/​brendatharpphotography.​com See her book Creative Nature & Outdoor Photography

William Neill - photographer  http:/​/​www.​williamneill.​com/​portfolios/​index.​html

Freeman Patterson - photographer  http:/​/​www.​freemanpatterson.​com/​index.​htm see his book Photo Impressionism and the Subjective Image

Eva Polack - impressionist photographer  http://www.evapolak.com

Denise Ippolitohttp://deniseippolito.com


Maine Media Workshop http:/​/​www.​mainemedia.​edu classmates, friends & fellow photographers:

Alison Shaw, photographer, teacher, Martha's Vineyard http:/​/​www.​alisonshaw.​com/​

Paula Laverty, photographer, http://www.paulalaverty.com

George Shattuck, Connecticut http:/​/​www.​georgeshattuck.​com/​

Catherine Flynn, graphic designer, Springfield, ILL http:/​/​www.​ccoatesflynn.​com and http:/​/​cflynn.​zenfolio.​com/​

Laura Doran, Lowell, Mass http:/​/​www.​thecopperminecollection.​com

Deborah Bohren, White Plains, NY http:/​/​dlbohren.​zenfolio.​com/

Richard Price, artist/painter http:/​/​www.​richardprice.​net/​

Richard Lang, ceramic artist  http:/​/​www.​vasefinder.​com/​rslanggallery1.​html

 


 

Image City Photography Gallery, Rochester, NY http:/​/​www.​imagecityphotographygallery.​com/​

Gary Thompson's Photos and Tips http:/​/​www.​imagecityphotographygallery.​com/​Garys_Tips.​htm

Cooperstown Art Association, Cooperstown, NY http://www.cooperstownart.com

State of the Art Gallery in Ithaca, NY http:/​/​soag.​org

Finger Lakes Gallery and Frame - 175 South Main Street Canandaigua, NY 14424 http:/​/​www.​galleryandframe.​com/​

Lumiere Photo - Monroe Ave. Rochester, NY fine art printing and framing. Check out all their services http:/​/​www.​lumierephoto.​com

The Frame Shop - Fairport, NY - fine framing by nice people at reasonable prices. http://www.theframeshopfairport.com/index.cfm​

I Print From Home - a wonderful family run printing business in Kenmore, NY (Buffalo). Prints and customer service are top shelf! http://www.iprintfromhome.com

Perfect Posters - a funny name for this really fine printing operation.  I LOVE their e-matte paper for the color and details. http://www1.perfectposters.com

 

 


 

Inspirational Quotes about Photography:

http://www.goodreads.com/quotes/tag/photography

http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/keywords/photography.html

http://www.gardendigest.com/see.htm