"At times our own light goes our and is rekindled by a spark from another person. Each of us has cause to think with deep gratitude of those who have lighted the flame within us." ~ Albert Schweitzer

 



Here is a list of my favorite photographers, artists, musicians and creative friends plus books, articles, magazines, and websites that assist the creative process. I hope you find inspiration as well.

Videos

Eddie Soloway's A Natural Eyehttp://www.anaturaleye.com - this guy is so inspiring and a wonderful artist and workshop leader.

Art Wolfe: The Art of the Image -  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=44LI5sOq408

 

SOME OF MY FAVORITE READS ARE:

Within the Frame:The Journey of Photographic Vision by David DuChemin http:/​/​www.​pixelatedimage.​com/​blog/​ 

Visual Poetry by Chris Orwig. Very inspirational! 

Nature Photographer Magazine http:/​/​www.​naturephotographermag.​com/​ 

The Tao of Photography by Gross and Shapiro

The Zen of Creativity by John Daido Loori

The Zen of Seeing by Frederick Franck

The Artist's Way by Julia Cameron

Mastery by George Leonard

Photography and the Creative Life by Nancy Rotenberg
 

 

ARTISTS WHOSE WORK INSPIRES ME:

Harvey Possemato - guitarist, composer, great husband and really creative guy! Click to listen to his NEW ALBUM! http:/​/​www.​harveyband.​com/​

Freeman Patterson - photographer  http:/​/​www.​freemanpatterson.​com/​index.​htm see his book Photo Impressionism and the Subjective Image

Andre' Gallanthttp://www.andregallant.com

Eddie Solowayhttp://www.eddiesoloway.com

Guy Tal - an inspiring photographer and writer. GuyTal.com

Alison Shaw, photographer, teacher, Martha's Vineyard http:/​/​www.​alisonshaw.​com/​

Mark Bowie, photographer and workshop leader http://www.markbowie.com

Tony Sweet - Nature, Fine Art Photography  http:/​/​www.​tonysweet.​com/​

Paula Laverty, photographer, http://www.paulalaverty.com

George Shattuck, Connecticut http:/​/​www.​georgeshattuck.​com/​

Catherine Flynn, graphic designer, Springfield, ILL http:/​/​www.​ccoatesflynn.​com 

Laura Doran, Georgetown, South Carolina http:/​/​www.​thecopperminecollection.​com

Deborah Bohren, White Plains, NY http:/​/​dlbohren.​zenfolio.​com/

Richard Price, artist/painter http:/​/​www.​richardprice.​net/​

Richard Lang, ceramic artist  http:/​/​www.​vasefinder.​com/​rslanggallery1.​html

Brenda Tharp - Nature, Landscape Photography  http:/​/​brendatharpphotography.​com See her book Creative Nature & Outdoor Photography

William Neill - photographer  http:/​/​www.​williamneill.​com/​portfolios/​index.​html

Eva Polack - impressionist photographer  http://www.evapolak.com

 



Maine Media Workshop http:/​/​www.​mainemedia.​edu 

Adirondack Photography Workshop https://www.adkpi.org

Image City Photography Gallery, Rochester, NY http:/​/​www.​imagecityphotographygallery.​com/​

Gary Thompson's Photos and Tips http:/​/​www.​imagecityphotographygallery.​com/​Garys_Tips.​htm

Cooperstown Art Association, Cooperstown, NY http://www.cooperstownart.com

State of the Art Gallery in Ithaca, NY http:/​/​soag.​org

Editions Printing - 510 State St. Rochester, NY  14608 - https://editionsprinting.com

The Frame Shop - Fairport, NY - fine framing by nice people at reasonable prices. http://www.theframeshopfairport.com/index.cfm​

 

 


 

Inspirational Quotes about Photography:

http://www.goodreads.com/quotes/tag/photography

http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/keywords/photography.html

http://www.gardendigest.com/see.htm